Engulf In The Festivities And Color Of Navratri From Tomorrow


The nine day festival of Navratri is dedicated to the nine manifestations of Goddess Durga. Goddess Durga is often known for power and strength and is the root behind creation and preservation. According to the traditional Hindu calendar, there are 4 important Navratris but the 2 most important are the Chaitra Navratri which fall in the month of April and the other are Sharadiya Navratri which begins in September-October.


Every day the festivities begin with aarti focusing on the nine different manifestations of the goddess on each day. People from across the country come to the state of Rajasthan to celebrate the festival and worship at Sheetla Mata Mandir especially at Amer Fort, Jaipur and Mehrangarh Fort, Jodhpur.

RTB 11

Indulge in the festive activities of the season from April 8 to April 15, 2016.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s