Tag Archives: New Trains in Rajasthan

Special Summer Trains For Hassle Free Holidays In Rajasthan


With the summer vacations approaching everyone wants to go home, go out for vacations to spend some time in the hilly mountains with their near and dear ones. Seeing this the North Western Railway (NWR) has made elaborate arrangements to overcome the summer rush.

JB Train

Approximately 23 special trains have been started, which will be in operation till June 30. Though the trains are running fully booked, there has been an addition of extra coaches to accommodate the rush.

So if you want to head homewards or to the hills to beat the heat, book your tickets well in advance so that you can enjoy your vacations hassle free.

Rail Budget 2013-14: 5 New trains for Rajasthan


Railway Budget 2013

Railway minister Pawan Kumar Bansal announced the introduction of 19 new train services, extension of three and increase in frequency of five trains acceding to demands of MPs. Out of which, 5 new trains along with some increased frequency trains are introduced for Rajasthan.

Railway Budget 2013

The new Trains announced for Rajasthan are…

  1. Jodhpur-Samdari-Bhildi passenger (daily)
  2. Nagpur-Ajmer Express (weekly) via Bhopal, Kota, Nagada
  3. Bilaspur- Jodhpur Express (Twice in a week)
  4. Bilaspur-Bikaner Express (Twice in a week)
  5. Okha-Nathdwara Express (weekly) via Dwarka,

Increase in Frequency of trains

  1. Puri-Ajmer Express (weekly) via Abu Road will be bi-weekly

New Railway Line

  1. Ajmer to Sawai Madhopur via Tonk


Have a Happy Traveling 🙂

Additional Train between Jaipur and Yeshvantpur


Jaipur Veshvantpur Garibrath Express

The railways have decided to run a weekly Yeshvantpur-Jaipur-Yeshvantpur Garib Rath (06511/06512) from January 6 to June 25, 2013

The Yeshvantpur-Jaipur train will leave Yeshvantpur every Sunday at 5.20 am, reaching Pune at 4.55 am on Monday and will arrive at Jaipur on Tuesday at 4.15 am. On its return journey, the train will leave Jaipur on Tuesday at 3.30 pm, reach Pune on Wednesday at 3.30 pm and will reach Yeshvantpur on Thursday at 3.10 pm.

The Train will halt at Tumkur, Arsikere Jn, Birur Jn, Devangere, Haveri, Hubli Jn, Gadag Jn, Bagalkot, Bijapur, Solapur Jn, Kurduvadi, Pune Jn, Lonavala, Kalyan Jn, Vasai Road, Vapi, Valsad, Surat, Vadodara Jn, Anand Jn, Nadiad Jn, Ahmedabad Jn, Sabarmati Jn, Mahesana Jn, Palanpur Jn, Abu Road, Falna, Marwar Jn, Ajmer Jn, Kishangarh and finally reach Jaipur.

Reservations for the Yeshvantpur-Jaipur-Yeshvantpur Garib Rath  are available on IRCTC website www.irctc.co.in and all the reservation counters.


The Ajmer Pushkar Rail Link Opened


The holy town of Pushkar became part of the railway map on Monday when the first train from Pushkar chugged on its way to Ajmer. Union Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi flagged off the train at a glittering ceremony attended by a huge gathering.

Addressing a meeting at the flagging off of the first train, Rajasthan’s chief minister Ashok Gehlot said that investments in Rajasthan will increase as there is a network of roads and railways even to remote places.

The 10-coach train, which will run all days except Tuesdays and Fridays, will start off from  Ajmer  at 9.15 am and reach Pushkar at 10.40 am and return at 3.40 pm to reach  Ajmer  at 5 pm. A meagre fare of Rs. 5/- will be charged from each passenger of the train, less than half of what is being charged by buses for the same distance.

This will change the image of Rajasthan as proper infrastructure is coming up here.

Union minister of state for IT and communications Sachin Pilot requested the railway minister to provide new trains in the route.